The Watchers Series by S.J West

Posted: May 12, 2013 in 3 Stars, Nephilim, Supernatural Teen Romance
Tags: , , , , , , ,

sj 1 sj 2 sj 3

3 stars

The Watchers Series (S.J West)

I think the story is a good story but it takes awhile for anything to happen and grab your attention. I am not one for outright romance and some of the things that Brand says/does kinda creeped me out. I am not a touchy feely kind of person. You can definitely tell that when a chapter is from Brand’s POV that a woman wrote it. It did not feel natural.I am glad that I finished the series because the pace does pick up and the story is great.  It was a little mirrored from other stories but the characters are what make the story and it was an entertaining read.

There were a few grammar errors but it didn’t detract from the story.  The other thing that bothered me was that they treated Lilly like she was breakable and she couldn’t do anything.

The relationships were a little immature for them being in college.  It was more like they were in high school.

It was a relatively fast read…I think I got all three done in three days. 

I suggest you take a chance if you like Angel stories

List of Book in Order:

Cursed

Blessed

Forgiven

sj 4

Leave a comment